LLS Legal Awards 2016

LLS is delighted to have teamed up again with the Leicester Mercury for the Legal Awards 2016. There will be extensive press coverage in the run up to and post the event, with profiling of all shortlisted nominations and winners in each category.

The winners will be announced at the LLS Annual Dinner & Legal Awards held at the Platinum Suite on 13th May 2016.

Categories and shortlisted for 2016 are as follows; Junior Lawyer of the Year - sponsored by University of Leicester; · Richard Fitzmaurice - Freeth LLP · Trisha Parmar - Emery Johnson Astills Solicitor of the Year - sponsored by 36 Bedford row ; · Bushra Ali - Bushra Ali Solicitors · Zoe Lee - Cartwright King Barrister of the Year- sponsored by Moosa Duke Solicitos · Sally Barnett - 2 New Street Chambers · Rebecca Herbert - 36 Bedford Row · Jayne Adams - Ropewalk Chambers Chamber of the Year - sponsored by Finance Lab; · KCH Garden Square · 36 Bedford Row Large Law Firm of the Year - sponsored by De Montfort University; · Cartwright King Solicitors · Weightmans LLP Small Law Firm of the Year - sponsored by Severn Trent Searches; · Bushra Ali Solicitors · Cummins Solicitors Trainee/ Paralegal of the Year - sponsored by Bushra Ali Solicitors · Sharon Percival - Emery Johnson Astills · Amy Roberts Morrow - Weightmans LLP The judging panel includes key individuals from legal, education and business backgrounds and we are delighted to have their involvement in the Awards process.

The judging panel; David Simms (Publisher, Leicester Mercury) David Monk (New Walk Chambers, University of Leicester) Sheree Peaple (Law School, De Montfort University) District Judge Vera Stamenkovich Steve Evans (Law School, University of Leicester)

For more information or to book a ticket go to www.leicesterlawsociety.org.uk