top of page

Finalists revealed for East Midlands Chamber Business Awards 2021

The finalists of the East Midlands Chamber Business Awards were revealed today.

Around 165 organisations from across Derbyshire, Leicestershire and Nottinghamshire have been recognised in the 2021 edition of the annual contest, which is once again run in partnership with principal sponsor Mazars.

East Midlands Chamber chief executive Scott Knowles said: “Last year, we were proud to celebrate the achievements of more than 120 organisations during what was a difficult period for many, so it’s absolutely fantastic to see even more businesses, social enterprises and charities recognised this year.

“There were so many examples of incredible innovation, growth and resilience among our members in the entries, giving us a chance to shout about all the great things our region has to offer.

“We can’t wait to hold another set of memorable awards ceremonies, hopefully this time in person, with the brilliant support of our sponsors.”

East Midlands Chamber chief executive Scott Knowles

The awards are split into three events for each county and feature 13 categories, with a new award this year for Collaboration Project of the Year to celebrate pioneering partnerships within Chamber membership.

There’s also a new-look Excellence in Innovation award, which replaces the Innovation in Manufacturing category, as more ground-breaking firms are invited to showcase how they are pushing boundaries in their sectors.

Winners are chosen during a virtual judging day by a panel including sponsors, a Chamber board member and a representative from the Chamber’s senior leadership team.

An overall Business of the Year is also selected for each county from all the finalists by Mazars.

After the awards ceremonies were held virtually last year due to lockdown restrictions, the Chamber plans for a return to physical events in late 2021, pending Government guidance.

The Leicestershire Business Awards will take place on Friday, December 3.

Leicestershire Business Awards 2021 finalists

Business Improvement Through Technology – Sponsored by De Montfort University

  • Due Diligence Checking

  • Kitking

  • North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College

  • Steps Conductive Education Centre

Community Impact Award – Sponsored by emh group

  • Alex’s Wish

  • Charity Link

  • Hope Against Cancer

  • Shama Women’s Centre

  • Zinthiya Trust

Outstanding Growth Award – Sponsored by Morningside Pharmaceuticals

  • Jake & Nayns

  • Loughborough Finance for Sport

  • Metalfacture

  • Myonex

  • Pattersons Commercial Law

Environmental Impact Award – Sponsored by Cambridge & Counties Bank

  • Abacus Flooring Solutions

  • Go Travel Solutions

  • Michael Smith Switchgear

  • PacWolf

Commitment to People Development Award – Sponsored by De Montfort University

  • Alex’s Wish

  • Noble Events

  • Pick Everard

  • Precision Facilities Management

  • REAL Education

Apprentice of the Year – Sponsored by Loughborough College

  • Millie Clayton – Almac Group

  • James Cook – CS Ellis Group

  • Emily-Rose Moore – Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council

  • Chloe Grantham – Paragon Sales Solutions

  • Alice Deeping – Unsworth Sugden Group

Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by Leicester Business Festival

  • Jaz Kaur and Narinder Nijjar – Fraser Stretton

  • Satwinder Sidhu - Paradigm Wills and Legal Services

  • Brij Thankey – Precision Facilities Management

  • Navroop Kaur – Prime Casual

  • Alex Slack – The House of LM

Education and Business Partnership Award – Sponsored by Blueprint Interiors

  • De Montfort University – Small Business Leadership Programme

  • Loughborough College

  • MIRA Technology Institute

  • North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College

  • REAL Education

Excellence in Customer Service – Sponsored by ER Recruitment

  • Furnley House

  • Glenfield Electrical

  • Growth Partners

  • Kazzoo

  • Paradigm Wills and Legal Services

Excellence in International Trade – Sponsored by HSBC

  • A Mistry

  • Metalfacture

  • Worldwide Express (UK)

Small Business of the Year – Sponsored by PPL PRS

  • Arthur Civil Engineering

  • Charnwood Regency Guest House

  • Precision Facilities Management

  • We Love Surveys

  • Your Tender Team

Excellence in Innovation – Sponsored by RSM

  • Access Rating

  • Penny Price Aromatherapy

  • Printvision (UK)

  • Structural Adhesives

Excellence in Collaboration – Sponsored by Fraser Stretton

  • Alex’s Wish

  • Creative62

  • De Montfort University – Round-to-Knives

  • Joined-Up Working Associates

  • Leicestershire Cares


bottom of page