top of page

Finalists announced for Niche Business Awards 2022

Tickets are available for the ceremony in September.

A crowd of more than 60 delegates gathered to hear the finalist's announcement of the Niche Business Awards 2022 last night at De Montfort University's Innovation Centre.

Dyneshia Johnson, Associate Professor at Leicester Castle Business School, which is the headline sponsor of this year's awards, hosted the Niche Networking event that revealed the finalists.

"Good luck to all of the nominees who are in the final round of judging prior to the closing ceremony in September. It will certainly be a tough call this year with so many amazing local businesses involved," Dyneshia said.

Judges, ambassadors, sponsors, and event partners arrived on the night to help deliver the great news to the eager applicants in the room.

In its ninth year, the Niche Business Awards will take place at Athena in Leicester's Cultural Quarter on Friday, September 2.

Tickets can be purchased by emailing

The full list of finalists

Best New Business

Sponsored by Hollingsworths

Fraser Stretton Property Group

The Gresham


Best Family Business

Sponsored by Kazzoo IT

Three Point Design

Kal Sangra - Shonki Brothers

Rutland Cycling

Business Growth

Sponsored by Torr Waterfield

VIP Bottles

Food Attraction

Urban Apothecary London

Best Small Business

Sponsored by Ninja HR

Clarke and Roskrow Styling Opticians

Ben's Kitchen

EMA Training

Digital Business

Sponsored by Take Me



Shrinker Digital

Community Impact

Sponsored by Leicester Children's Holidays

Leicester Drama Society

Hope Against Cancer


Rising Star

Sponsored by PPL PRS

Pete Talbot

Vikesh Mistry

Laura Lane

Employer of the Year

Sponsored by Growth Partners

Michael Smith Switchgear

Superbia Group

Everards of Leicestershire

Best Customer Service

Sponsored by Fraser Stretton Property Group

Clake and Roskow Styling Opticians

Stoneygate Eye Hospital

Kazzoo IT

Leicestershire Charity of the Year

Sponsored by Mr H IT


Zinthiya Trust

Mission: Food Bank

Entrepreneur of the Year

Sponsored by Breedon Consulting

Narinder Nijjar - Fraser Stretton Property Group

Luke Tobin - Digital

Sophie Hainsworth - LoyalFree

Eco Excellence

Sponsored by Beau Aesthetica

Three Point Design

Soar Valley Press

Michael Smith Switchgear

Professional Services

Sponsored by Jerroms Miller

Furnley House


Shonki Brothers LTD - Kal Sangra

Businessman of the Year

Sponsored by BP Legal

Gurdev Mattu

Rik Pancholi

Kal Sangra

Businesswoman of the Year

Sponsored by Tilton Conway

Sadie Pollard

Sophie Hainsworth

Emily Smith


bottom of page